Point of Sale

This show the development from start to finish of my point of sale designs. The initial designs start at the top and develop downwards. I cheated a bit and used 3 pebbles even though I only have the central one properly planned out through worksheets. But, the whole point behind my point of sale was to show the that the cases come in different sizes, colours and designs! So technically the Point of Sale designs fit in perfectly with my good intentions, though I wasn’t able to realize them all due to time constraints.

Version 1

Version 2

Version 3

Version 4

Version 5

Version 6

Version 7

(The Final Design)

Print Specs:

Chromo paper (coated on only one side – front)

full colour page print

A3

3 mm bleed

150 gsm

Just showed all the POS designs to Neil real quick to get some input, I’ve just been staring at them so long that it’s a bit hard to decide. I do like this design especially though I wasn’t sure why. My main dilemma was which angle for the ‘animal, the pebble collection’ works the best. Neil pointed out that this design works the best because of the ‘S’ shape that’s created. I also agree with him that the white wave is better then the dark.

The final design is a cross-roads between multiple concepts: pebbles being churned up by the surf, pebbles being ‘poured’ like water (as in version 4), and lastly an Andy Goldsworthy inspired tower of pebbles and watches (similar to his balanced, zen-like sculptures except in this case they are in motion and off balance but the link is definitely there).

Version 8

Version 9

Version 10


